Cades Cove

Cades Cove a calming and centering place
Cades Cove a calming and centering place

A friend of mine finds this place the most calming place in the world. I have to agree. As I mentioned yesterday I am working on bringing calmness to my life.  Saw this picture I took last year and thought for tonight I would put the shot into the blog.

Looking at this photo is a great way to center myself.   But, this weekend be ready for colour is coming to my paintings!  “The herd” needs an update! 

It has been a busy week of working my other jobs and I am ready to just be an artist. and paint. It can’t come soon enough.

Enjoy my photo from Cades Cove….  It amazes me that everyday this tree stands on this ground… no matter what we do or what is going on around it.  It is just there showing its strength and calmness.  So beautiful. 

1 Thessalonians 5:18  NIV  give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.

Leave a Reply

